The Crow

Poetry

Eric Draven came back.

years later I thought

He would too;

felt bad for Sarah but

never myself

Eric Draven killed all the bad guys

he died

again.

life isn’t the movies,

I don’t wish it were

I saw Sting fighting Hulk Hogan

I thought of Eric Draven.

those nights I spent

watching him burn

Gideon’s, gold rings flying

a shotgun shells out

he played guitar

on rooftops

one day in 7th grade

I saw the Crow perched

atop an old stone bungalow

And I thought of Eric

Draven.

Leave a Reply

